Update: My Comic Exploits

10 May

As I’ve previously mentioned, I am getting into comics/graphic novels.

Yeah guys, it’s bad. I’m REALLY getting into this.

I started by reading Superman: Birthright. It was phenomenal. So @#$%! good. I have a long list of Superman stuff to read now and I will do so and it will break me financially.

Then I read Green Lantern: Secret Origin. Liked it. I might read more. Green Lantern is pretty interesting.

Currently I am reading (actually I’m almost done) Watchmen. After this, I will read V for Vendetta. After that, I don’t know for sure yet.

Here is a short, crude, incomplete, and in-no-particular-order list of what I’m interested in reading at some point in the near future (do I sound like an addict yet?):

  • Superman: Red Son
  • All Star Superman
  • Superman: For All Seasons
  • Superman: What Ever Happened to The Man of Tomorrow?
  • The Man of Steel (probably)
  • The Death of Superman
  • Batman: Year One
  • Batman: The Killing Joke
  • The Dark Knight Returns
  • 300
  • The Uncanny X-men
  • Astonishing X-men

So yeah, I am thoroughly enjoying this new branch of nerd that I have now, well, branched into.

Give me suggestions!

Leave a comment